Here are the new releases I played last night on Saturday Night Jazz. Times given are Pacific Daylight Time.


6:24 PM The Phil Norman Tentet / The Outlaw And Middle Jazz / “Totally” Live At Catalina Jazz Club / Mama
6:31 PM The Blue Note 7 (Featuring Bill Charlap, piano) / Criss Cross / Mosaic / Blue Note
6:40 PM Don Hales & Tony Monaco / Strawberries – Raspberries / Unified String Theory / Chicken Coup Records
6:47 PM Houston Person / There’s A Small Hotel / The Art & Soul Of Houston Person / High Note
7:22 PM Bill Moring & Way Out East / Balls Of Everything / Spaces In Time / Owl Studios
7:28 PM Jon Burr Band (With Hillary Kole, vocal) / Snowfall / Just Can’t Wait / JBQ
7:30 PM Joe Magnorelli / D Train Boogaloo / Persistence / Reservoir
7:39 PM The Bruce Katz Band / Deep Pockets / Live At The Firefly / Brown Dog
8:25 PM Benny Golson / Uptown Afterburn / New Time, New ‘Tet / Concord
8:32 PM McCoy Tyner (with John Scofield – guitar) / Blues On The Corner / Guitars / Half Note
8:40 PM Randy Crawford & Joe Sample / Respect Yourself / No Regrets / PRA
8:46 PM Bill Cunliffe / Mary Lou’s Blues / The Blues And The Abstract Truth Take 2 / Resonance

There you have it. No less than TWELVE new releases this week!

If you have any questions or comments, please either post it as a comment here, or use send me an email at saturdaynightjazz@yahoo.com.

To see my complete playlist for last night’s show (or any previous show, for that matter), head on over to kmhd.fm (no need for the “www”) and click on the “Playlists” link.

89.1 KMHD is owned and operated by Mount Hood Community College in Gresham, Oregon. KMHD began operation in 1984 and is the ONLY full time jazz and blues station in the Portland metropolitan area.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.